Visitor Book Reviews

Impossible to rate this AirBnB highly enough! A fabulous welcome, superb rooms, excellent food, sparkling cleanliness and great location. An unreserved seven stars!”

J. & C.E, East Grinstead, July 2020

Thank you again for a great couple of days. The accommodation, food and warm welcome were all wonderful. Hopefully it won't be too long until we visit again.

R. & S.P., Swindon, July 2020

Me and my girlfriend spent our first long weekend away post lockdown with Andrew and his wife Maggie. We had a lovely stay at their BnB with the highlights being the hospitality and an amazing breakfast each morning. As for the area, we enjoyed several bike trails and horse riding. It was a perfect weekend get away to relax and spend sometime in the outdoors. We would highly recommend!

O.K., London, July 2020

This was our second wonderful stay.  We enjoyed the beautifully clean accommodation and the lovely warm cosy lounge.  Being able to cycle from the house was great but the most amazing thing was Maggie's wonderful breakfasts and evening meals.  Thanks you for making us feel so welcome.

J. & S. R., Buckinghamshire, January 2020

We've had a wonderful stay, thank you for making us feel so welcome!  Hope to see you again soon.

M. & D.F, Worthing, E Sussex, October 2019

Thanks a lot for a great stay!

Y.S., Stockholm, Sweden, September 2019

Enjoyed our stay.  Delicious breakfast, especially the home-produced honey.

N. & J.P., Ivybridge, September 2019

 

We hebben een geweldige tijd gehad.  Zeer goede gastvrouw, alles perfekt verzorgd.  En heerlijk gegeten! Een top adres.  Bedankt voor alles!

A. & U.S., Schiedam, The Netherlands, August 2019

 

Best B&B ever stayed in!  Maggie and Andrew are wonderful hosts.  Great breakfasts that set us up for the day.  Rooms and bed so comfortable and beautifully kept.  Really loved being here.  Thank you so much.

H.W. & S.C., Bermuda, August 2019

Unless you have a very special reason to stay somewhere specific rather than the Brockenhurst area and you are a couple without pets then this is where you should stay for a New Forest break. Even preferring to be within walking distance of a gastro pub is no excuse as Maggie will rustle you up a fine dinner, with no corkage on your preferred tipples and comfy chairs into which to settle afterwards.

D. & B.D, Dorset, August 2019

Thank you for our wonderful stay in your lovely home.  Great hospitality, fantastic breakfasts.  Have really relaxed.  Felt like home from home.  Been lovely meeting such wonderful hosts.  Thanks again, Maggie and Andrew.

M. & D.P., Dumfries, August 2019

 

Nous avons passé un trés bon séjour.  Excellent accueil de Andrew et Maggie.  La maison et trés belle, le petit déjeuner excellent!  Andrew a pris le temps de nous expliquer et raconter sa region.  Merci beaucoup!

S. & L.C., France, July 2019

What a wonderful stay!  We certainly hope to be back.

T. & M.H., Suffolk, July 2019

 

A perfect week.  Very comfortable room and great hospitality.  Breakfast was a feast every day!

J. & J.H., Somerset, June 2019

Wonderful two night stay.  Everything perfick!  Great hospitality - thank  you both.  Thanks also for providing a "bed" for the MGR!  See you next year.

B. & V.G., Kent, June 2019

A warm welcome, lovely house and super hosts.  Wonderful food, both breakfasts and superb dinner - it made our anniversary!  Thank you, Maggie and Andrew.

C. & R.F., Warwickshire, May 2019

 

What a treat!  Highly recommended if you want to be spoiled.  Longest list for breakfast I've ever seen!  Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

M. & M.B., Belgium, May 2019

Thank you for dinner and for all your help.  We will be back.

K. & G.M, Surrey, May 2019

We had a great weekend, a lovely place to stay.  Room was perfect and breakfast were so tasty!  Thank you for making us welcome.

N. & L.T, Kent, April 2019

Warm welcome, lovely breakfast, beautiful home.  Thank you for sharing it with us.

K.& R.S., Kent, April 2019

Really enjoyed our stay.  Lovely fruit at breakfast and lovely hosts.

L. & D.B., March 2019

A very refreshing home for a break!!  Thank you for your kind hospitality and careful attention to details. A delightful stay - 5 stars!!

L. & J.L., Surrey, March 209

Thank you for a wonderful stay!  You have both been so welcoming and helpful - breakfast was lovely and set up us well for a day's cycling!!  We hope to be back again soon.

S. & J.s., Hertfordshire, Feb 2019

 

What a lovely place to stay and recharge!  Lovely food, fire and comfy bed!  Thanks.

R. & G.J., West Sussex, Feb 2019

What a wonderful place to stay!  Thank you for going above and beyond, for the fantastic hospitality and amazing food.  We will definitely be recommending.  MORAN TAING!

M. & M.M., Edinburgh, Feb 2019

Thank you for making us so welcome.  Having our own sitting room with the  fabulous wood burner was a real treat.  Breakfast was great and the bed very comfortable.  Thanks also for the advice on the walk we did from Brockenhurst to Lymington.  Perfect weekend!

P. & A.P., Bath January 2019

 

What a beautiful place to stay and such lovely breakfasts.  The accommodation was perfect and you were so welcoming.  A very restful week, thank you!

K. & D.S., Lincoln, October  2018

 

Thanks you so much for your warm and lovely hospitality.  We had a great time your house and New Forest too!

A & J, October 2018

 

A lovely house and a lovely couple.  Couldn't have asked for any more on our anniversary weekend.  Great breakfast and great room.  Thank you.  Will be back again one day.

A & S, Maldon, September 2018

Thank you so much for making our stay a very enjoyable one.  Fantastic breakfasts.  Evening meal was delicious too. Your direction to the local area were of great help and much appreciated.  Looking forward to coming back again.

C. & M.DW., Maidstone, September 2018

Had a lovely stay.  Comfy bed and very peaceful.  Easy to walk into village.  Fabulous breakfast and lovely hosts.  Would definitely stay again.  Thank you, both.

G. & J.B., Llanelli, August 2018

Lovely house and hosts.  Fantastic breakfast, very comfy bed.  Thank you, Andrew and Maggie

G.G. & B D., Lewes, August 2018

Fantastic hosts, beautiful house and a brilliant location.  Andrew and Maggie made us feel so at home.  Thank you for helping us make some wonderful memories.

L. & C., Bolton. August 2018

Lovely location, beautiful house, comfortable room, warm welcome and fantastic food.  Thank you, Andrew and Maggie, for making ours a great stay.

S. & H.P., Berkshire July 2018

 

Thanks you so much!  We had a really good time, nice room, delicious dinner and great breakfast.  "Weiter so, vielen Dank!"

S. & M. B., NR-W, Germany July 2018

 

A big thank-you for a lovely stay, welcome, superb food and comfy bed - this B&B is a real gem.  Will recommend!

M.& B. B., Reading July 2018

 

Thanks you so much, Maggie and Andrew.  Gorgeous house, perfect location, delicious breakfasts and warm and welcoming hosts.  This has been a lovely break.

C. & J. B., Warwickshire July 2018

 

What can I say?  Perfect accommodation and lovely breakfasts.  Thanks so much to you both, loved every minute.

S. & R. A. Lincolnshire July 2018

Thank you, Andrew and Maggie.  You have a lovely house in the most beautiful place and you have made us feel very welcome.  Breakfast was great and info for cycle routes perfect.  Thanks.

K. & T.C. Hertfordshire June 2018

 

Lovely warm welcome, super stay, delicious food - all done with such care, thank you.  Very comfy bed!

K. & M.B., Warwickshire June 2018

 

We have stayed in many B&B's.  This is the best we've ever had!  Thank you.

M. & A.H., Geleen, Holland June 2018

 

What a great stay we had in your lovely home!  We were greeted with a warm welcome and help to guide us to the places we wanted to visit during our stay.  Perfect hosts, breakfast was amazing as was the lovely cake.  We needed a break from the day-to-day business and we certainly found that here.  Thank you, Maggie and Andrew.

C. & R. P., Bracknell June 2018

Thank you, Andrew and Maggie,for making us feel so welcome.  We had a great stay.  Very comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast and dinner.

G. & S.P., Surrey June 2018

Such a lovely welcome. Wonderful breakfast, excellent evening meal.  Will come again for sure, so comfortable.

J. & T.B., Warwickshire June 2018

A lovely, relaxing welcome, delightful break in beautiful surroundings.

B. & T.B-S., May 2018

We've had a brilliant stay in the New Forest.  Food and hospitality excellent.

A. & V.C. Cheltenham May 2018

 

Absolutely wonderful place to stay, have dinner and breakfast!

A. & T. London May 2018
 

Thank  you for a FANTASTIC stay, a loving, respectful, hospitable family.  Made our Bank Holiday great!

S.,L., & N.T. May 2018

Awesome stay!  Thank you for having us!

J.&D.M Arizona, USA May 2018

Thanks for making us feel so welcome.  A very comfortable weekend!

D. & L.C. Birmingham April 2018

What a wonderful stay!  Wish it was longer - hope to be back.

P. & A. S-H. Frinton on Sea April 2018

Thanks for a glorious stay, Andrew and Maggie, you made us feel very welcome.

S. & R.W. Perth, W. Australia April 2018

Thanks for a wonderful stay in the New Forest.  Wonderful B&B and such friendly and helpful hosts!

B. & C. Beaconsfield April 2018

Thank  you for a wonderful stay.  It's been a pleasure to be spoiled and stay in your beautiful house.

L. & C. I. Braintree March 2018

Perfect in every way!  Thank you, Maggie and Andrew for spoiling us rotten from the moment we arrived. A great way to celebrate P's birthday and our friend's wedding.

P. & Y.S. Bracknell March 2018

Thanks for a lovely stay.

S. & D.W. March 2018

We had a delightful stay exploring the New Forest.  Excellent accommodation, very friendly and welcoming hosts.  Thank  you, Maggie and Andrew.

T. & J. B. Woking February 2018

A fantastic B&B where Maggie and Andrew made us so welcome.  After a day's cycling, coming back to a warm, cosy lounge was fantastic.  Not only was breakfast fantastic, so were the evening meals.  Thank you.

J. & S. February 2018

Yes!  Everyone has been correct!  A very warm welcome, a fabulous breakfast and lovely accommodation.  Thank you, Maggie and Andrew.

S. & K.G. January 2018

© 2017 Forest Gate BnB

Contact us to book on:

maggie.welch@ukgateway.net  tel: 01590 623634​ or  07876 652386